Showing posts with label Obama. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Obama. Show all posts

Monday, April 8, 2013

You Stay Classy, President Obama

So, for the record:

  • Illinois Senator Obama voted against a bill that would require infants born alive to be given life-saving medical treatment.  And he later said he would have voted for it if it ever came up for a vote.

  • President Obama is using Air Force One to bring family members of dead children to Washington D.C. to dance in the blood of the children, attempting to advance a legislative agenda.

Right.

Good job, America.  Way to pick a great guy for President.  Again.

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Obama Can't Do Doodly Squat. Yet.

The press has whipped people into such a frenzy that they are buying $900 AR pattern rifles for $2400 at guns shows, just so they can have one.  I will refrain from commentary on the timing and prices in this mess, but my continuing commentary is that this is 'just a scare' for the time being.

President Obama can't change the law of the land by himself.  The supreme Court already said you have a constitutionally-protected right to have guns.  More importantly than either of those, the current Congress is against Obama on this subject.  Congressmen have one job: get re-elected.  After the 1994 'assault weapons ban' went in, a whole BUNCH of them went OUT.  This must never be repeated, comerades!  In that vein, I present to you Borepatch's well-said commentary on why gun control isn't coming any time real soon.

Sipsey Street Irregulars is the first place I saw a list of the 23 ideas presented today by The Obama. In short, it is as I said: No BFD, no bans, no taking away your guns.  He can't act unilaterally, because he's not King of America, he's President and subject to (at least most of) The Rules.  My commentary is the wider blocks of text between the numbered items.

From the Wall Street Journal.
1. Issue a Presidential Memorandum to require federal agencies to make relevant data available to the federal background check system.
This should have happened already, what were they waiting for? After 9/11/11 we found out the intelligence community didn't tell itself to be looking out for the guys we KNEW were bad guys, who flew the planes into the buildings. We were supposed to fix the interagency communication, already - weren't we? Or was that just talk?
2. Address unnecessary legal barriers, particularly relating to the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, that may prevent states from making information available to the background check system.
Translation: prevent crazy people from getting guns. Who disagrees with this? The standard disclaimer to "everybody should have guns" is "except for felons and the mentally deficient" so far so good. The only problem comes in when the State starts redefining who qualifies as crazy, but we're not quite to Soviet standards on that one. Yet.
3. Improve incentives for states to share information with the background check system.
Incentives? This sounds like "tie information mining access to federal transportation dollars" until further commentary is provided!
4. Direct the Attorney General to review categories of individuals prohibited from having a gun to make sure dangerous people are not slipping through the cracks.
This reminds me that, as a veteran and someone outspoken in my opinions, I am already considered a potential terrorist by my government. I don't like the sound of this, but only because of the people who will be implementing it, if any implementin' gets done at all.
5. Propose rulemaking to give law enforcement the ability to run a full background check on an individual before returning a seized gun.
This right here is onerous, but hard to argue with. If you don't qualify to BUY a gun, should we really GIVE you one? Sure it's your property. Compensation in return for seized assets needs to be at LEAST fair market value, but it is, again, not a horrible idea.
6. Publish a letter from ATF to federally licensed gun dealers providing guidance on how to run background checks for private sellers.
They do it already, if you ask - and if you pay $15 to $60 depending on the FFL. This is wasted time/money right here. Speaking to Bunkum!
7. Launch a national safe and responsible gun ownership campaign.
Eddie Eagle has been going for Decades. Give the NRA a few million dollars to promote it? Sure! Spend a few million to tell people not to have guns? No thanks! Again, the implementation will be the difference between this being a good or a bad idea.
8. Review safety standards for gun locks and gun safes (Consumer Product Safety Commission).
Because, of course, gun locks and safes keep criminals safe from homeowners with quick access to guns! But seriously, most quick-access gun safes can be defeated by dropping them on the floor . . . by a three year-old child. I've seen it. They suck, all of them. Not that it is any of Uncle Sam's business.
9. Issue a Presidential Memorandum to require federal law enforcement to trace guns recovered in criminal investigations.
As if they don't already.
10. Release a DOJ report analyzing information on lost and stolen guns and make it widely available to law enforcement.
This DOJ is pretty shady, but if we paid for the report, why not make it available to EVERYONE?
11. Nominate an ATF director.
Good luck with that. The BATFE is broken, and having a director (instead of an Acting Director) will not fix it. At least, not one that The Obama would appoint.
12. Provide law enforcement, first responders, and school officials with proper training for active shooter situations.
"Front sight, press!" is what they need to know, school officials included.
13. Maximize enforcement efforts to prevent gun violence and prosecute gun crime.
Enforce existing law. Let's see, who has been calling for this the whole time? Oh, that's right, GUN RIGHTS advocates! I am guessing this does not extend to prosecution of feloniously showing a television camera what a 30-round AR magazine looks like.
14. Issue a Presidential Memorandum directing the Centers for Disease Control to research the causes and prevention of gun violence.
Another case of "sounds good, but who's going to do the research, and what's their agenda?!"
15. Direct the Attorney General to issue a report on the availability and most effective use of new gun safety technologies and challenge the private sector to develop innovative technologies.
The private sector does anything innovative they can, and you sticking your nose in won't speed anything up, thanks.
16. Clarify that the Affordable Care Act does not prohibit doctors asking their patients about guns in their homes.
If a doctor asks about guns in your home, either get a new doctor or refuse to answer and ask them about guns in their own home. You never know you might just get a new shootin' buddy!
17. Release a letter to health-care providers clarifying that no federal law prohibits them from reporting threats of violence to law-enforcement authorities.
Duh? This is a question?
18. Provide incentives for schools to hire school resource officers.
Okay, so our kids are as worthy of protection as his? Great! How much does it cost to hire a guard for a few tens of thousands of schools at $40k/year? And who pays?
19. Develop model emergency-response plans for schools, houses of worship and institutions of higher education.
Once again, "front sight, press" is key.
20. Release a letter to state health officials clarifying the scope of mental-health services that Medicaid plans must cover.
This should also already have been done, but thanks.
21. Finalize regulations clarifying essential health benefits and parity requirements within ACA exchanges.
Two years after the law was passed, the rules for Obamacare are not finalized?
22. Commit to finalizing mental-health-parity regulations.
See 21, above.
23. Launch a national dialogue led by Secretaries Sebelius and Duncan on mental health.
SOME of us have been having this conversation already, thanks.

Friday, October 26, 2012

HUGE News, Film at Never

FOX News broke the news: there were THREE separate phone call requests up the chain of command from the CIA Annex about a mile away from the consulate in Benghazi.

The agents heard gunshots and requested to be allowed to go help.  Denied

The agents disobeyed an order to stand down (sit on their hands and listen to the fighting) and went.  They rescued who they could, and brought back a corpse.  They asked for help.  And again.  Denied, and Denied.

We know now that there was a drone flying overhead watching the whole mess unfold, and that it was being watched in the USA at the State department, and probably in the White House Situation Room.  We are being told by the Obama Administration spokesmouths that we didn't have enough information to mount a response.  We are told They didn't get any military assistance moving toward the consulate even though 24 different recipients got e-mailed messages, because "it could take hours" to sort through all the intelligence, before someone might finally stumble across the message of the attack underway.

Then shortly after this news broke today, a caller came on the Rush Limbaugh show ("Doug") and claimed to be the sort of person who used to be in places where this sort of thing could happen.  He said, there were a hundred high-speed low-drag Operators that could all be on the ground with all their gear - killing goblins within 5 hours, probably a few dozen could have been there within a couple of hours.  He said, there is a Protocol.  When a certain type of classified "flash traffic" message is sent and the Ambassador is declared to be In Distress, there is a man on watch at the White House.  He gets this message and hands it to the guy next to him and says

"Get this information to POTUS"

The protocol is very likely to be strictly defined, probably down to the exact verbiage to be used.  The message is required to be handed directly from messenger to messenger, all the way to a man standing beside the President of the United States, within minutes.  There is ZERO chance this communication sat unread in any inbox waiting to be sorted through and found.

President
Obama
KNEW - IMMEDIATELY

And 

Did nothing.

THAT'S why the cover-up.

********
If we had a neutral press, he would be forced to resign tomorrow.  If.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

The Narrative Falls Apart

The operators at the Department of State have refused to fall on their swords.  You remember how the murderous attack on our consulate in Libya was officially designated as the result of spontaneous protests over a movie nobody saw since its release several months ago?  Yeah, now it is coming out that State had NO intelligence to that effect and the Administration was LYING.

It was, in fact, a coordinated attack on the anniversary of 9/11, AND the now-dead Ambassador had REPEATEDLY requested better security and been denied. And the private local security people gave up the secret location of our hiding Ambassador. As our sensitive documents blow around on the ground, unsecured even still today, CNN told us how the Ambassador's journal recorded his security concerns leading up to the day.  The 'spontaneous protest' story is unravelled, and it is increasingly clear it was made-up.  State says they didn't make it up, and they were testifying before Congress as I write this.  They will be telling the truth or risk going to prison - and they didn't make it up.  This leaves a shortening list of people who came up with this story.  It includes various people who are or who want to be President of the United States of America.

This is not Soviet Russia.  This is America (still, for now) and we have the Internet (still, for now). You can't DO this sort of thing here and expect to get away with it. The only people who will buy the first official "movei protest" line a month from now are the low-informed voters who are voting for Obama regardless of anything.  He could rape and murder a school full of little boys and they would vote for him.  For everyone else, he has damaged his reputation very badly with this very badly-done cover-up.

IF "they" will knowingly make up stories and LIE about this event . . . about what else are you being misled?

we knew in first 24 hours that it was planned, not a result of the protesting.  First thing heard at embassy was explosion, gunfire.  Obama KNEW an attack was underway, and he . . . went to bed for the night, to get a good night's sleep.  THIS is the reason.  He is demonstrably -from this event alone- not suited to be the Commander-In-Chief of the most powerful military force on the planet.  But . . . if you could manipulate the Press into convincing the People it were just some protest gone out of hand and the guy with a rocket launcher just happened to show up, that is maybe not as bad as going to sleep when your people are under surprise attack.

P.S. going around spending our taxpayer dollars to tell people about the excuse/cover video story and getting them all worked-up, leading to days/weeks of violent protests all around the muslim world does NOT quite qualify as "smart diplomacy."  We'll see if Secretary Mrs. Clinton ends up under the bus on this one.

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

The Meek Shall Inherit The Earth

"The future must not belong to those who slander the prophet of islam" - Barack Obama

You know what counts as slander to those who were reared in schools that only teach the students the koran (like Obama went to in Indonesia)?  IF you say Mohammed is a false prophet, that is slander.  IF you say that believing in Allah will not get you to heaven that is slander.  IF you say it is true, that Jesus is "the way, the truth, and the life, and no man cometh unto the Father but by me" then THAT is slander.

Being a Christian is slanderous against the prophet of islam, according to the prophet of islam.  Also being a jew or other non-muslim is slanderous.  Rejecting the new religion he preached is rejecting him, because that is all he was about.  That is why Mohammed led several dozen raids on caravans and neighboring villages, murdering people by their thousands and stealing their stuff - because they would not submit.

Islam is an Arabic word.  In English it means "submission." 

Muslim is an Arabic word.  In English it means "one who submits."

The President has claimed that the future belongs to those who go out in jihad against the Christians, Jews, Buddhists, etc. (non-muslims), because according to Mohammed's word AND example, that is true Islam.  He is, in fact, inciting the protesting mobs in the Middle East to riot and murder in the name of their prophet.  What is worse, if he were thinking straight, he would realize it - which is a double-edged way of saying he is not a great President.

But you are still going to vote for him because he has a D by his name.  Good job.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Welcome to the Soviet Union

The United Soviet States of America, where the press does what the government wants, because the press works for the government!

President Obama said he is for redistribution of wealth. Came right out and said it, he did! The Washington Post called the White House and they admitted it was him, but NBC News won't air the damning tape until they authenticate it. And don't hold your breath waiting for them to authenticate it.

The Fast and the Furious is a public relations nightmare for the Obama administration . . . if the Public knows about and believes the story. So it is very helpful for prominent bloggers to poo-pooh and spin the story in convincing fashion. What better way for the blogosphere to be sure to stay on-message than to coordinate their stories in e-mail communications with the Department of "Justice"?

Remember children, the ends justify the means for the leftist, and that includes perverting the press into an organ of the State so the leftist at the head of the State is held in high esteem by the general public!

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

AMAZINGLY Bad Vetting.

Well, considering the man himself is (debatably) not qualified to hold the office, it should hardly come as a surprise, but . . .

You know how the leftist press formerly-known-as-mainstream is trying to puff up the story of how Mittens Romeney was, himself, personally handing out pink slips to men laid off in favor of cheap chinese labor while Romney was personally running Bain Capital heading up the Olympic Committee?

Yeah, well, maybe if by Mitt Romney they mean one of President Obama's chief fundraisers laid those people off. And if by "Romney" profiting from offshoring jobs to China they mean "Obama" (himself, personally) profiting from jobs going to China.

Leftists and Democrats (but I repeat myself) have a particular foible wherein they project their own failings onto their political and ideological opponents and then attack said failings. In the case of attacking Mitt Romney for sending jobs to China while he ran Bain Capital, this appears to be the case.

Hat tip: Instapundit

Monday, July 9, 2012

Chutzpa: But Yer Honor, My Client Is An Orphan!

Of all the jackhole moves, this is one of the lowest I have ever seen in politics. President Obama, with the eager participation of his surrogates in the press, is calling Mitt Romney a closed book. Says if he doesn't have anything to hide, he'll publish his tax returns & bank records & whatnot.

Hello? Does nobody remember how the Obama team scrubbed Barry right off the face of the planet? What were his grades like in school? We don't know, they are sealed. How about his application to the bar? Sealed. Why can't his wife practice law anymore? Can't tell, that's sealed too. What did he write while leading the Law Review? Not telling. Don't even get me STARTED on his fakeass mothafukkin FAKE birth certificate they produced after spending ONE-POINT-FOUR MILLION DOLLARS to prevent it being published. President Obama, having promised one of the most open and honest administrations EVAR has had one of the least-open most-shady administratiosn EVAR. Chicago-style back room deals all over the place. Meetings at the coffee shop across the street so visitors wouldn't be on visitor logs. Refusals to answer FOIA requests, and using Executive Privilege to block congressional inquiries into MURDER . . . and they have the GALL to accuse ROMNEY of hiding stuff?

********
The title, by the way, is a reference to lawyer for the twins who killed their parents in california, begging for mercy on the grounds they were orphans. There is a special kind of divine Justice for people who try to pull stuff like this. Too bad the country has to be destroyed due to the droves of Low-Informed Voters out there, before the Judgement comes.

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Transparency For Thee, but None For ME!

The morning that Attorney General Eric Holder was to testify (yesterday) before Congress, and was extremely likely to face a Contempt of Congress citation for failing to cooperate, the Department of Justice (which Holder leads) called the White House and was told they could claim Executive Privilege to prevent further disclosures in the Fast & Furious gunwalking cover-up investigation.

On Sipsey Street Irregulars, there is a report that one of the President's MOST influential advisors, who is in on literally everything important and who has the President's ear, is on paper as part of the scandal. Denis McDonough (remember that name, folks) is now outed as one of the people who heard the complaints coming in up the chain of command, that we were letting guns walk - and then the guns were still ordered to be allowed to continue walking. If this McDonough guy knew, it is very likely it was mentioned to the President face-to-face. If this guy knows the President knew, that is also possibly on paper somewhere. They don't just shred the e-mails like they used to. Somewhere, in a file or a hard drive, is a very interesting communication. But we don't get to see it (yet?).

We now have the Chief Executive claiming Executive Privilege to prevent disclosure by the Department of Justice of documents related to Operation Fast and Furious. His personal advisor is in on the Operation. We are officially ONE degree of separation from blaming the President himself for this illicit program. Conspiracy theorists may now be excused for going on and on about how the international-act-of-war-gun-smuggling-program-for-political-advantage-gone-wrong-because-it-was-found-out was truly known to Obama, if not directly his idea.

But don't be surprised.

I heard several people call in to Boortz's show today and say it (the F&F scandal) is just a conspiracy by the Republicans. A distraction.

Hold on there.

If it is a Republican invention, your boy just made a stupid move. This is the FIRST time in his entire Presidency that President Obama has invoked Executive Privilege as a reason not to have documents disclosed. But wait. Executive privilege is to protect disclosure of WHITE HOUSE communications. It is just not the way things are done, to have lower members of the Executive branch protected by Executive Privilege claims. What this privilege claim is telling the world is:
"I don't want you to know what I knew, when I knew it, and/or what I said, did, or didn't do about it. Piss off; you Republicans are not going to nail this one on me." -Barack Obama (paraphrased)
But you know what? This Privilege claim puts us only that single degree from Obama being in deep on Operation Fast and Furious. The last degree, if it can be closed, means that the President of the United States was responsible* for the illegal (by national laws on both sides and international treaty) smuggling of guns into Mexico, where hundreds or thousands of Mexican nationals were murdered. Furthermore, the drug wars were perpetuated by the use of these guns. And allowing these horrors to take place . . . was the whole reason for Operation Fast & Furious.

This is an act of war. On our nearest neighbor and one of our main trading partners. And he did it for domestic political purposes. The idea was that you would be outraged by the Mexican gun violence and demand tighter regulation of American civilian-owned guns. But then the gun smuggling (by the USA government) was found out - and then the reason for it was found out. And now we have a cover-up in progress.

THAT, friends, is why Obama doesn't want you to close that last degree of separation. This if nothing else would be an impeachable offense, if not a cause for open warfare between our nations.

Ouch.

********

(*everything his government does is ultimately his responsibility)

Friday, June 1, 2012

Cheerful Thoughts

If President Obama fails to be re-elected, he will be leaving the office of the Chief Executive in the country. Whom do you think he may decide to pardon, come this January?

My company's sales have been weak. Like, we haven't had numbers this bad since the first dip of the Great Recession. Today we heard "new jobs created" numbers that missed expectation by a number greater than the number of jobs created.

The possibility of a chaotic Greek exit from the Euro Zone was actually covered on the evening radio news. Spain may actually beat them out the door.

So, good news prospects are busting out all over!

********

Oh, wait . . .

Friday, May 4, 2012

He is Flipping You The Bird, You Who Care.

Marx had a socialist newlsetter called Forward, and the campaign slogan of President Obama is . . . Forward (as announced before the international socialist holiday of May 1st).

Marx has a birthday tomorrow. The campaign for re-election of President Obama officially kicks off . . . tomorrow.

These things are not coincidence.

If you don't care, he is laughing at you. If you do care, but like it, you are voting for him anyway. If you do care, but don't like it, he is mooning you from the window of his campaign bus.

And his butt has been painted RED.

Friday, April 27, 2012

DOG. MEAT.

One of the guys at work tells a joke that goes like this:

Kung Fu is in Chinese people's blood. You know what else is in Chinese people's blood?

DOG. MEAT.

My Darling Wife acquired a couple of Subway sandwiches for us for supper. The children (eating spaghetti) were curious and asked what was in the sandwiches. I replied

DOG. MEAT.

and then I thought of my friend from work, and sent him a TXT MSG on the phone:

Socialism is in the President's blood. You know what else is in the President's blood?

DOG. MEAT. !

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Obama is Hitler!!!!1!

Boortz made an interesting point today. You will recall with what liberty the Democratic-leaning press repeated the charge that George W. Bush was like Hitler - and nevermind the pesky near-total lack of similarities! Well, Boortz said, during the Year of Speaking Dangerously we draw a different comparison with a different circumstance:

President Obama is very like Adolf Hitler in many ways, according to a personality profile of Herr Hitler made for the United States' Office of Strategic Services. The informed consumer of news will have little difficulty with this. The Obama voter will hardly notice as it bounces well off of his thick head.

I skimmed the profile. Most of what I read was at least close to The Obama enough to be disturbing, but I did notice one difference: Hitler didn't do much entertaining. The Obamas have made themselves a spectacle with frequent parties. Another difference: Hitler was a genuine warrior, whereas Obama might wet himself during a battle.

You people really should start listening to Boortz. Yes, he is abrasive. Deal with it, or miss bleeding-edge stuff like this.

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

The Very Question!

"What is left? If the government can do this what else can it not do?" Justice A. Scalia March 27, 2012


I cannot say how glad I was to hear with my own ears that this question was asked by one of the 9 black robed figures. Still, I pray.

********

Say all you like that health care payment is a nationwide problem, but it is still not a national problem. The payment by an individual, for the services rendered by a private company, in one State, is an individual matter - or at the most, a State matter. There is no-where a place for the federal Government to stick its nose in this business.

Hold on there

If it's a national problem, why then prior to Obamacare are we FORBIDDEN to commit ourselves to INTERSTATE COMMERCE and buy health care payment insurance across state lines?

****

I think one way to look at this set of cases is as follows: If Obamacare's individual mandate part is tossed out by the supreme Court, it is a net neutral for the 2012 election. A dramatic example of how the President is a Communist who doesn't know anything about America is offset by the national press corps telling you the REPUBLICANS STOLE YOUR HEALTH!!!!1! So, then, the election will be decided based on the price of a gallon of gasoline. Pre-election gas price drop in October in 3...2... Oh, did you not hear about the Saudis sending us a "wall of oil" because suddenly them making a profit is a problem? Let's review again, on whose watch the price of gas recently doubled, and who has prevented us from getting away from imported oil recently? Hmm....

Monday, February 13, 2012

Thick, Even For This Crowd

The B.S., that is. Let's add new spending and increase taxes to "pay for it" and call it budget cutting. Whatever happened to halving the deficit by this year, Mister President? Just another lie, I guess. I forgot for a moment there to not be surprised, but I'm over it.

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Cynical? Us?

My Darling Wife has been hanging out with me too long, perhaps. Every time she sees President Obama speaking on the Televisor, she changes the channel as she says something like "There he goes, lying again."

Ancient joke: how can you tell (insert politician's name here) is lying? Because their lips are moving! But seriously, she may be on to something. Hint to President Obama: your campaign trail lies are supposed to be HARD to spot.

Hat tip: Instapundit

Friday, October 21, 2011

Numbskull

I caught half of the announcement on the radio news and I was discussing it with an ex-marine who works with me. I had heard "by Christmas" and "year" but not the full sentence about the planned timeline. We agreed that President Obama must have meant we'll leave Iraq by next Christmas, because there is almost no way to move out that many men and all their equipment in a month and a half. The orders would have had to go out several months ago, and no word of that happening has emerged (yet). To just up and decide to airlift out this many men would require large numbers of airliners constantly coming and going at all hours, from today until Christmas. Then there is the equipment. There are only so many planes that can haul HMMWV and Tactical Vehicles. The logistics of today's announced withdrawl timeline are very challenging to say the least.

Either the President is a fool, or he plans to work a miracle, or he plans to leave billions of YOUR tax dollars in Iraq in the form of a full corps worth of military equipment. I think the most likely scenario is that his teleprompter he decided to pull this stunt on a whim, and very many fighting men's families will be sad because Daddy will NOT be home by Christmas. Of course, most of the men won't hold it against him that he broke his word AGAIN - they will be happy to be home. They will be UNhappy to be leaving without finishing their mission.

Speaking of . . . what was the mission in Iraq anyway? How's that western-style democratic reform coming along? Don't you just love all that sweet, sweet low priced oil coming to us from Iraqi fields? Howabout all that peace and stability over there, eh?

Of course, it is entirely possible that President Obama wants to leave all our equipment behind on the bases we built on our own credit card, for the Iraqis to take over when we leave free of charge. Then we would have yet another islamist nation in the near vicinity of Israel with modern armaments. What could possibly go wrong?

********

There is also a more-disturbing possibility. Encouraged by the recent murders of a religious leader and the head of a foreign nation, President Obama may have decided to pull out of Iraq so he can pursue his latest strategy: Do whatever small acts of illegal war you like, as long as it gets the less-favored thug out of power.

Monday, September 26, 2011

Not Desperate At ALL!

The President has floated a new weather balloon. Feel free to mock both it and him.

Herman Cain has proposed his 9/9/9 plan for simplifying the tax code. The President did not mention it during his Jobs Speech before the joint session of Congress, but surely he must have been working on it already. Surely the smartest guy in the room wouldn't make such an obvious desperation move as proposing a 19/19/19 plan AFTER polls showed Cain gaining ground with his 9/9/9 plan, right? I mean, this is certainly a sign of bold leadership from President Obama, right? Right?

*ahem*

********
Is my google-fu weak or has this story been spiked already? I can't find it online and they were talking about it on the radio this morning. Or am I in some crazy freak-out time warp? Did this happen next week?

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Stopped Clock Gets It Right.

In a move that may have been an extremely good idea for (debatably) reasons other than he may think, President Obama has blocked official UN recognition of the Palestinian state (for now). President VFD says: Here's the deal: you get your buddies to stop murdering the ever-hated jooooos and revise your national charter so it doesn't say Israel has no right to exist, THEN we can talk about statehood. Until then you're a bunch of Goblins and/or political footballs.

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Yahoo! News . . . Actually Linking NEWS Stories?!

Someone told him it was hurting him in the polls not to: T+1 Week, President Obama signs disaster declaration

Those "oopsy" coins your rare coin dealer sold you were stolen. By a mint employee. $2,400,000 worth.

I hate mandatory DNA sampling of prisoners, but it's a little hard to argue against results like life in prison for a gang-rapist convicted by said sampling.

Philipinne fishing community plans to poison 20-foot crocodile to protect fishermen. Town captures it and puts it in a zoo. PETA demands its release.